The Council has three Standing Committees HR, Finance and Environment. The Council or these Committees will sometimes create Working Groups to tackle specific issues.

Updated 17/05/19

HR Committee

All meetings of this Committee will exclude press and public, under Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960, due to the confidential nature of the business to be transacted.   Minutes will remain confidential but will be noted and maybe redacted for inclusion in Full Council minutes.

Members 2019/20 – Councillor Susan Blunt, Councillor Chris Brazier, Councillor Cecilia Hathaway, Councillor Peter Cook and Councillor Russell Solts

Finance Committee

Members 2019/20 – Councillor Hilary Brazier, Cllr Peter Cook, Cllr Cecilia Hathaway, Councillor Kate Slaughter and Councillor Russell Solts

Next meeting of the Finance Committee TBC but likely to be in June/July 2019

Environment Committee

Members 2019/2020 – Councillor Kevin Barnes, Councillor Hilary Brazier, Councillor Mark Ouzman and Councillor Kate Slaughter

Next meeting of the Environment Committee TBC but likely to be in July 2019

Terms of reference for 2019/20 are being updated and links will become active shortly:

HR Committee – Terms of Reference 2019/20
Finance Committee –  Terms of Reference 2019/20
Environment Committee –  Terms of Reference 2019/20